Live from Humph Hall (The Corona Ensemble)

Sunday 21st February 2021

The Corona Ensemble
Publicity Material

Poster (PDFJPG)
Leaflet (PDF - 3up) 

The Corona Ensemble

As you know Covid 19 restrictions regarding the number of singers allowed to perform together prevent Loosely Woven from coming together to even ’stream' a concert let alone perform to a live audience.  However, for some months now I have been facilitating a small group of string players who call themselves 'The Corona Ensemble' who have been meeting weekly in Humph Hall and on 21at Feb we are going to present a streamed concert of popular, folk & classical instrumental music which you might like to tune in to.

The program includes:

  • well known folk tunes such as 'Ye banks & braes', 'Cockles & Mussels' & 'Greensleeves'
  • some lively dance tunes
  • Masacagni's stunningly beautiful 'Intermezzo' from Cavalleria Rusticana
  • lush arrangements for strings of 'Over the rainbow'' and 'Ashokan Farewell'.
  • and many others

To watch it, all you have to do is click here at 1.30pm on Sunday 17th Feb and you will be taken to the YouTube page.  You can try it now, if you like. Alternatively, go to YouTube and search for 'Live from Humph Hall' - you are looking for the one featuring 'The Corona Ensemble'.

If you let me know that you are going to be watching, I'll send you a cheerio! And during the concert you can send us comments/questions via YouTube's chat facility if you have a YouTube account.

Please pass this on to anyone you think might like to participate.  And keep in mind that this streamed concert can be watched by your relatives and friends no matter where they are in the world!  Here are the times for some places:

      1.30-2.45pm, Sunday 17th February (Sydney time)
      1pm, Adelaide
      10.30am, Perth
      9.30pm, New York (Thursday)
      8.30pm, Chicago (Thursday)
      6.30pm, San Francisco/Los Angeles (Thursday)
      3.30pm, New Zealand
      2.30am, London - Sorry about that!  :-(

Not great timing for your UK friends but, of course, a recording of the concert will remain on YouTube which can be watched by anyone at any time - not as good as being part of the ‘live’ experience but better than nothing! 

If you are planning on participating you might like to let me know via email so that I can give you a special 'shout out' doing the concert!
 
Wayne (0400 803 804)
 
 

Feedback/Comments

Leave a Reply



(Your email will not be publicly displayed.)


Captcha Code

Click the image to see another captcha.